About Us

Ajeenkya DY Patil University, Pune, was established under the Maharashtra Government Act III of 2015 and is recognised by the University Grants Commission (UGC).

The university aims to contribute to the creation of an innovation-oriented Indian society by focusing on academic excellence in teaching, learning, research and quality of service. Our purpose is to help transform individuals into the thinkers, dreamers and innovators of today and tomorrow; so we are proud to call ourselves ‘The Innovation University’.

Ours are highly experiential, hands-on programs combined with a unique learning experience in order to explore new ways of creating cutting-edge solutions. The emphasis at ADYPU is always on crafting an exciting and charged environment, where a mix of youthful vibrancy with experience and maturity; global viewpoints with local reality; emerging technology with traditional wisdom, and existing knowledge with a dynamic environment lead to an exciting journey throughout our programs.

We have 9 Schools comprising of about 80 undergraduates, postgraduate and doctoral programs. Our university includes a School of Design, School of Engineering, School of Law, School of Management, School of Hotel Management, School of Liberal Arts, School of Film & Media, School of IT and School of Architecture.